I can’t keep quiet

December 12, 2010

I know I said I was logging off and I don’t really have much time to blog  but I just can’t keep quiet. The student protests and the associated violence, the vote to triple tuition fees and of course the fact that our very own (MP) Lynne Featherstone, the right honourable member for Hornsey and Wood Green broke her pre-election pledge to us and voted FOR a tripling of tuition fees is simply too much for me to take in silence.

So I’m back and I will have the odd rant on this blog. I must admit I am not sure what exactly can be done but I might figure it out as I blog along. If not maybe all blogging will achive is to stop me from developing stomach ulcers. I hope something good will come of it.

Re-opening this blog is another one of my spur of the moment decisions. I was inspired by watching this video.

As the Metropolitian police has successfully deterred me from taking to the streets  to make my voice heard- I’m not letting neither my six months old nor myself being charged by a horse or hit over the head with their police batons – blogging seems a safe alternative for a young mother who is worried about the future of her child and his generation.

And for all those of you who want to get involved I’d like to suggest the Haringey Alliance for Public Services as a good place to start.

Leave a Reply

