All’s well that ends well

June 24, 2010

Thank you so much to everyone for reading my blog. And thank you for all your kind comments and e-mails.

There is only one thing I would like to say to everyone:

DON’T WORRY !

To my concerned friends:

The baby and me are fine now and are enjoying the sunshine. Life is great. I wouldn’t be blogging about it if I wouldn’t feel that I have come out at the other end – healthy, happy and well

To those who are currently pregnant or thinking of having children:

Just because it happened to me doesn’t mean it will happen to you. Indeed an experience like mine is unusual.  So don’t panic. But do prepare as much as you can before the birth. I would especially recommend breathing.  My antenatal yoga teacher always used to say: “You wouldn’t run a marathon without preparing for it properly – so why would you give birth without preparing for it ?” Very wise words in my opinion.

To those who have been through a similar ordeal as me:

Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences with me. It might sound strange but it really helped me to hear you talking about your birth experience. It really helps to keep things in perspective – after all: we’re all alive and have extremely cute babies 🙂

And to NHS North London bosses and other decision makers:

We told you so ! Local residents and parents have always argued that we need a local hospital with ALL the facilities in place and that this would save lives. And indeed it has saved my life. So in future I hope you’ll leave the Whittington well alone and people like me can get on with our lives and important tasks such as raising our children without having to worry wether or not our local A&E will still be there when we need it.

Leave a Reply

