Ouch !

June 17, 2010

The midwife tells me that I have torn. I ask her which degree and apparently it’s a second degree tear. I am pleased it’s not a third degree tear.

But then come the stiches…I hand the baby to my mum while my partner stays with me giving the whole “It’s-over-soon-broken-record-thing” one final go. I pump my lungs full of gas & air but I feel every stitch and I hate it.

I keep apologizing to the midwife as I don’t think I have kicked such a fuss at any point during the whole 34 hours of labour. It just feels that everything should be over now….but it isn’t.

I hear the midwife saying that there is more blood coming out. And then I think I remember seeing her hit the emergency button….

Leave a Reply

