39 weeks: The waiting game

May 11, 2010

I went to see my Whittington midwife yesterday. I was relieved to hear that everything is fine. The baby lies head down and generally seems very happy – inside. There’s no sign yet that he has any intention to be born for the moment.

As usual it was lovely to see my midwife and in particular hear her re-assuring words that everything is fine. I’ve got another appointment with her next Monday…but I sincerely hope that  it won’t be necessary and the baby will have been born by then…but no one knows what exactly will happen and so the waiting games begins….

except that I am of course not waiting around and are making the most of still being able to pop to the centre to meet friends for lunches and coffees…something tells me that this will be off the agenda very soon for a while 🙂

One Response to “39 weeks: The waiting game”

  1. kimmy0808 Says:

    Just hang on there. I know your baby will come out really soon. 🙂 Good luck and congratulations.


Leave a Reply

