A&E? Just diagnose yourselves …

March 20, 2010

I have just noticed that someone filmed the by now infamous public meeting with Rachel Tyndall and Richard Sumray in Hornsey two weeks ago.

Here is a clip with the clinician I mentioned in my earlier blog post.

NHS bosses are trying to assure us that the plans for closure are clinician-led, but the only clinicians willing to speak in support of the closure planes are the ones like her….oh dear, oh dear, oh dear …..

3 Responses to “A&E? Just diagnose yourselves …”

  1. Rachella Says:

    I was just watching this in bed and my partner, who was trying to fall asleep said: “What are you watching? Turn that off. That person is lying.” He had no idea what I was watching, but could tell from the tone and timbre of her voice.


  2. Thanks for sharing this Rachella. This is quite funny!

    But as you say even someone half asleep can tell what nonsense this woman was talking.

    I know I shouldn’t feel the way I do because Dr Curran obviously opposes the position of local people but I am actually embarrassed for her. How on earth can you make such a fool out of yourself in public ? Ouch !

  3. PiterJankovich Says:

    My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    P.S. Sorry for my bad english


Leave a Reply

