Women’s Day event

March 13, 2010

Mums and midwives together for the Whittington

There is so much happening with regards to the Whittington that I can’t keep up…and yes …I do have a life outside this blog so please forgive me for the slight delay in blogging about last Monday. It seems like a long time ago now – so much has happend since then.

I have already blogged about meeting Cathy Warwick, the general secretary of the Royal College of Midviwes and that I got some much appreciated answers regarding the possible future of the maternity services.

I also should have mentioned that I did supply a quote for the press release of the event and I have just realized that Karen Jennings blogged about the event, which was organized by her and very kindly mentioned me, too 🙂

I noticed that the press realease calls it a Mothers Day event, which it certainly was with all the local mums there. But I am a feminist at heart and to me there will only ever be one thing you can really celebrate on the 8 March and that is International Women’s Day – with children or without 🙂

Leave a Reply

